Skip to product information
1 of 1

Artificial Intelligence

Warp Records

Regular price
$48.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$48.00 SGD


The premier listening-techno label for the early '90s, Warp (distributed by TVT) released seminal albums by Polygon Window (aka Aphex Twin), Black Dog, B12, and Autechre. Great tracks from all these artists appear on Artificial Intelligence, along with contributions from Richie Hawtin, Speedy J, and the Orb's Dr. Alex Paterson. The B12 track "Telefone 529" (as Musicology), Black Dog's "Clan" (as I.A.O.) and Autechre's "Crystel" are three of the best here. The cover display, of a robotic humanoid relaxing in a futuristic living room with copies of Kraftwerk and Pink Floyd LPs on the floor, is quite appropriate: Warp virtually pioneered the concept of applying the concepts of '70s ambience to '80s techno. The result is a superb collection of electronic listening music, and it's a great place to start for the newly interested. - Allmusic

Label: Warp Records – WARP LP6R
Series: Artificial Intelligence – 01
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue
Country: UK
Released: 9 Dec 2022
Genre: Electronic
Style: IDM, Ambient