Skip to product information
1 of 1

Takeru Muraoka & His New Group ‎
Soft Landing

Seven Seas

Regular price
$70.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$70.00 SGD


Takeru Muraoka, a saxophonist who played an active part in a group that symbolized the times, including Hideo Shiraki Quintet, Terumasa Hino Quartet, Count Buffaloes led by Akira Ishikawa, and Freedom Unity. He pursued a cutting-edge musicality while in the mainstream and led the Japanese jazz scene. As a sideman, he wields a number of works, while leaving leaders such as Takeru and Ride and Tie, who have a strong presence in the era as if to wedge. – Jazz Music Archives

Eight 1978 leader songs by saxophonist Takeru Muraoka, who was also active in the count buffaloes and freedom unity led by Hideo Shiraki quintet, Terumasa Hino quartet, and Akira Ishikawa, are from the Deep Jazz Reality series supervised by Yusuke Ogawa of Koenji record shop Universounds. Recurrence ♪ Innovative groove feeling, emotional melody, sharp sound image. A masterpiece in which all songs are listened to, incorporating the electric elements of fusion disco boogie. – Library Records

Label: Seven Seas ‎– NAS-2073

Series: Project Re:Vinyl – , Deep Jazz Reality –

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue

Country: Japan

Released: 18 Apr 2020

Genre: Jazz

Style: Jazz-Funk