Skip to product information
1 of 1

Oneohtrix Point Never
Betrayed In The Octagon


Regular price
$48.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$48.00 SGD


Mexican Summer presents exclusive new editions of Oneohtrix Point Never’s seminal works Betrayed in the Octagon, Russian Mind, Zones Without People, Drawn and Quartered, and The Fall Into Time. Originally released on various bedroom labels before being collected as Rifts in 2012, these crucial chapters in Oneohtrix Point Never’s origin story are brought back in limited editions to celebrate Record Store Day 2021. Betrayed In The Octagon is featured on crystal clear color vinyl.


Oneohtrix Point Never is the vessel of Daniel Lopatin, the Brooklyn-based musician, composer, and Mercury Prize nominated producer. Lopatin has released numerous critically acclaimed albums including his recent self-titled album, Magic Oneohtrix Point Never (Warp 2020), provided scores for The Safdie Brothers’ Uncut Gems (2019) and Good Time (2017), and production for The Weeknd, Anohni, FKA Twigs, David Byrne, Moses Sumney and Nine Inch Nails among others. - Rough Trade

Label: Software (2) – SFT 028, Mexican Summer – SFT 028

Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Crystal Clear

Country: US

Released: 12 Jun 2021

Genre: Electronic

Style: Ambient, Drone, Abstract, Experimental, Minimal