Mobb Deep
Infamy | 2018 Reissue

Columbia / Loud Records

Regular price
$39.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$39.00 SGD


“Infamy is the fifth studio album by the American hip hop duo Mobb Deep. Infamy was released after Jay-Z dissed Prodigy and Nas on his song "Takeover," from Jay-Z's 2001 album, The Blueprint, which caused Prodigy to strike back on the Track "Crawlin". Infamy has been certified Gold by the RIAA, selling over 800,000 copies in the United States of America. It has been successful critically as well as commercially, getting good scores from The Source and HipHopDX, as well as Allmusic and Rolling Stone magazine.” – Wiki

“With 16 tracks, the majority has been produced by Havoc but others such as Ez Elpee, Scott Storch and The Alchemist also take a few tracks. Features include 112, Lil MO, Infamous Mobb, Noyd and Ron Isley and they all shine.

Memorable tracks include the double hi-hat track “Handcuffs” which has the duo trying their hand at speed rapping comes of quite nice, “Hey Luv” featuring 112 which is also making noise in the clubs and “Bounce“, which you makes you do just that. But the most impressive track has to be “Get At Me” which was produced the Alchemist. It sounds like a sample has been taken from an episode of Magnum P.I. and will sort of remind listeners of the Scarface sample used on their last album.” – Hip Hop DX

Item description:        


Mobb Deep




Columbia, Loud Records


2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue



Release Date:

This reissue: 2018 | Original: 2001


Hip Hop


Thug Rap

Catalog No: