Skip to product information
1 of 1

George Otsuka Quintet
Physical Structure

Le Très Jazz Club

Regular price
$45.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$45.00 SGD


 Le Très Jazz Club present the first reissue of George Otsuka Quintet's Physical Structure, originally released in 1976. Reissued for the first time outside of Japan, Physical Structure by Japanese drummer George Otsuka is an amazing jazz-fusion album, featuring Fumio Karashima on the piano, electric piano, synth, and Fender Rhodes and Shozo Sasaki on tenor and soprano sax. Check the surprising and sublime cover of "Naima" which alone justifies getting this record. Also features Mitsuako Furuno (bass) and Norio Ohno (percussion). Recorded on February 11, 1976. Le Très Jazz Club keeps on exploring Japanese jazz and the Three Blind Mice catalog with this reissue. - Forced Exposure

Label: Three Blind Mice ‎– TBM62, Le Très Jazz Club ‎– LTJC006, Three Blind Mice ‎– TBM-62

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue

Country: Europe

Released: 2019

Genre: Jazz