Skip to product information
1 of 2

André 3000
New Blue Sun (2024 Limited Edition Reissue)


Regular price
$95.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$95.00 SGD


New Blue Sun is the debut solo album by American musician André Lauren Benjamin. It was released by Epic Records on November 17, 2023. It features instrumental contributions by an ensemble including Benjamin on various flutes, percussionist and producer Carlos Niño, keyboardist Surya Botofasina, guitarist Nate Mercereau, drummer Deantoni Parks, vocalist Mia Doi Todd, multi-instrumentalist Jesse Peterson and keyboardist Diego Gaeta; as well as Leaving Records musicians V.C.R and Matthewdavid. The album represents an end to the musician’s 17-year hiatus of new material. 

 New Blue Sun represents a continuation of adventure and discovery for me. Even inherent in the meaning of my name André 3000, there is a wonder or looking forward to the new or what is next. This discovery has happened many times in my life and career and it’s very exciting to witness. I say 'witness' because I am also watching it happen along with you all and I never really know what will come or how I will respond or interpret the inspiration. We all have aspirations, ideas or plans but isn’t it the most awesome when life surprises us in a way that becomes greater than anything we could have imagined? New Blue Sun and the process in which it was recorded is that discovery and witnessing being played out in real time, alive, breathing, and improvised. It’s much more than 'Andre’s flute album'. Ha." — André 3000

US Pressing
Limited Edition 3LP Black Vinyl

Printed Inner Sleeves
24" X 24" Foldout Poster
(8) 4" X 6" Postcards With Original Drawings From The Artist
8.5" X 11" Letter From The Artist

Label: Epic
Format: 3x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: Mar 22, 2024 / Original Release: Nov 17, 2023
Genre: Electronic, Jazz
Style: Ambient, New Age, Soul-Jazz

File under: Soul-Jazz