Soul Jazz Records To Reissue Reggae Disco Compilation

Soul Jazz Records To Reissue Reggae Disco Compilation

Hustle! Reggae Disco which was originally released in 2002 will be back in print with an expanded edition featuring five additional tracks across 3LPs. It features reggae versions of original funk and soul classics in a disco style and went on to be one of their best selling compilations, not to mention it was also featured heavily in early Grand Theft Auto games.

Some of its highlights include reggae disco covers of seminal classics by Anita Ward (‘Ring My Bell’), Chaka Khan (‘I’m Every Woman’), Michael Jackson ‘Don’t Stop ‘til You Get Enough,’ Sugarhill Gang (‘Rappers Delight’).

Release date is set for 3rd March.

Check out Xanudu and Sweet Lady's cover of Sugarhill Gang's 'Rappers Delight' off the album below.


01. Blood Sisters – Ring My Bell
02. Derrick Laro and Trinity – Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough
03. Chariot Riders – Do It Nice & Easy
04. Black Harmony – Don’t Let It Go To Your Head
05. Latisha – I’m Every Woman
06. Ernest Ranglin – In The Rain
07. Family Choice – Reggae Beat Goes On
08. Risco Connection – Ain’t No Stopping Us Now
09. Xanadu and Sweet Lady – Rappers Delight
10. Sharon Forrester – Love Don’t Live Here Any More
11. Carol Cool – Upside Down
12. One Blood – Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
13. Charmaine Burnett – Am I The Same Girl