Death Row: Greatest Hits [Compilation]

Death Row Records

Regular price
$39.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$39.00 SGD


A TAV Curator's Pick.

Death Row Greatest Hits is a 33-track compilation released by Death Row Records, and contains singles by artists such as 2Pac, Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre. The CD also includes previously unreleased remix tracks. – Wiki

“More than any other label, Death Row defined gangsta rap and hip-hop in the early '90s, and Death Row Greatest Hits captures nearly all of the label's biggest hits from artists like Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, and 2Pac. Although the disc bends some rules by including cuts that weren't released on Death Row and containing an abundance of previously unreleased songs, the compilation sums up the feeling of the early and mid-'90s.

Death Row Greatest Hits has a string of great songs -- "Let Me Ride," "What's My Name," "Gin and Juice," "Nothin' but a G Thang" (but no "California Love") -- making it an excellent summation of gangsta rap's glory days.” – Allmusic

Side A:

  1. Nuthin' But a "G" Thang - Dr. Dre Feat. Snoop Dogg
  2. Gin & Juice - Snoop Doggy Dogg
  3. Afro Puffs - The Lady of Rage
  4. Natural Born Killaz - Dr. Dre/Ice Cube
  5. Who Am I (What's My Name)? - Snoop Doggy Dogg

Side B:

  1. Keep Their Heads Ringin' - Dr. Dre feat. Nanci Fletcher
  2. No Vaseline - Ice Cube
  3. Doggy Dogg World - Snoop Dogg feat. The Dramatics and Nanci Fletcher
  4. Keep Ya Head Up - 2Pac

Side C:

  1. Murder Was the Case - Snoop Dogg
  2. Lil' Ghetto Boy - Dr. Dre Feat. Snoop Dogg
  3. Ain't No Fun - Snoop Dogg Feat. 213 and Nanci Fletcher
  4. Lodi Dodi - Snoop Dogg feat. Nanci Fletcher

Side D:

  1. Stranded On Death Row - Kurupt, Bushwick Bill, Snoop Dogg, Lady of Rage & RBX
  2. The Shiznit - Snoop Dogg
  3. Dear Mama - 2Pac
  4. Me Against the World - 2Pac

Side E:

  1. Let Me Ride (RMX) - Dr. Dre Feat. Snoop Dogg & Daz Dillinger
  2. Gin & Juice (RMX) - Snoop Dogg
  3. Dayreaming - Michel'le
  4. Who Am I (What's My Name) (RMX) - Snoop Dogg

Side F:

  1. Nuthin But A G Thang (RMX) - Dr. Dre Feat. Snoop Dogg
  2. I Get Around (RMX) - 2Pac
  3. Lil Ghetto Boy (RMX) - Dr. Dre Feat. Snoop Dogg
  4. Hit 'Em Up - 2Pac

Side G:

  1. Who Been There, Who done That - J-Flexx
  2. F--- Wit Dre Day (RMX) – Jewell
  3. Pour Out A Little Liquor - Thug Life
  4. What Would You Do - Tha Dogg Pound

Side H:

  1. Come Up To My Room – Jodeci
  2. Come When I Call - Danny Boy
  3. Me In Your World - Dat Nigga Daz
  4. Smile For Me Now- Scarface ft. 2Pac

Item description:




Death Row: Greatest Hits


Death Row Records


4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered



Release Date:

This reissue: 2001 | Original - 1996


Hip Hop, Funk / Soul


Gangsta, RnB/Swing

Catalog No:

DRR 63014-1