Label - Mass Appeal | Def Jam Recordings

Nas - Nasir


Label - Mass Appeal | Def Jam Recordings

Nas - Nasir


Sold out
Add to Wishlist

“Nasir (stylized in all caps) is the eleventh studio album by American rapper Nas. It was released on June 15, 2018 through Mass Appeal Records and Def Jam Recordings. It succeeds Nas album Life Is Good, released six years prior in 2012. The album features an appearance from Kanye West, as well as Puff Daddy, 070 Shake, Tony Williams, and The-Dream.

The EP album is executively produced by West; the fourth of five seven-track albums he produced in what has become known as the "Wyoming Sessions",[1][2] with each album being released weekly. It follows the release of Pusha T's Daytona, West's Ye, and West's collaboration with Kid Cudi entitled Kids See Ghosts, and precedes the release of Teyana Taylor's K.T.S.E. Nasir was met with mixed reviews from critics, and debuted at number 5 on the Billboard 200, while the song "Cops Shot the Kid" charted at number 96 on the Billboard Hot 100 songs.” – Wiki

Produced by Kanye West, Mike Dean, Plain Pat, Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat and a handful of Ye’s other repeat collaborators, NASIR revisits the Watch the Throne format with Jay-Z’s former adversary, but does so using production that eschews the opulence of the former to embrace the fraught themes of the “Strange Fruit” sample that drove “Blood on the Leaves” and his infamous post-Katrina hot take, “George Bush does not care about black people.” Rooted in an allusion to the cautionary language of Langston Hughes’ “Warning” poem, NASIR is an examination of the savage inequalities at the root of American life punctuated by choice samples, found sounds, and language that is both socially conscious and aspirational. – Consequence of Sound

Item description:        






Mass Appeal, Def Jam Recordings


Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold



Release Date:

21 September 2018


Hip Hop



Catalog No: