Skip to product information
1 of 1

George Coleman, Cedar Walton, Sam Jones and Billy Higgins
Eastern Rebellion

Music On Vinyl

Regular price
$39.00 SGD
Regular price
Sale price
$39.00 SGD


To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021/2022.


Eastern Rebellion is a special one in this Anniversary Jazz series, since it was the very first release on the Timeless label. This 1976 release is a classic set which features four jazz giants: Billy Higgins on drums, Sam Jones on bass, George Coleman on the tenor saxophone and led by Cedar Walton on the piano. This record features Walton's most famous composition “Bolivia”, Coleman's “5/4 Thing” and Jones' boppish “Bittersweet”.


Eastern Rebellion is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl. The package comes with an insert with upcoming titles from the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series. – Music On Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP2950

Series: Timeless Jazz 45th Anniversary Series

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Silver Vinyl, 180g

Country: Europe

Released: 4 Mar 2022

Genre: Jazz

Style: Contemporary Jazz